Skip to Main Content

See our latest COVID-19 updates.

Department of Art

Department of Art Faculty and Staff

Art Education

Dr. Robert Lefler

Dr. Bret Lefler

Position: Associate Professor of Art in Art Education
Office: Yancey Center 225
Phone: 706-507-8311
Email: lefler_robert@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Art History

 Claire McCoy

Claire McCoy

Position: Professor of Art History
Endowed Title: William B. and Sue Marie Turner Distinguished Faculty Chair in Art History
Office: Yancey Center 204
Phone: 706-507-8303
Email: mccoy_claire@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Barbara Johnston

Barbara Johnston

Position: Associate Professor of Art History
Office: Yancey Center 230
Phone: 706-507-8314
Email: johnston_barbara@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Melissa Hebert-Johnson

Melissa Hebert-Johnson

Position: Lecturer of Art History
Office: Yancey Center 228
Phone: 706-507-8313
Email: hebertjohnson_melissa@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Studio Art

 Hannah Israel

Hannah Israel

Position: Professor of Art and Gallery Director
Office: Yancey Center 226
Phone: 706-507-8312
Email: israel_hannah@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

 Yuichiro Komatsu

Yuichiro Komatsu

Position: Associate Professor of Art
Office: Yancey Center 210
Phone: 706-507-8304
Email: komatsu_yuichiro@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Elizabeth McFalls

Libby McFalls

Position: Professor of Art and Art Foundations Coordinator
Office: Yancey Center 211
Phone: 706-507-8305
Email: mcfalls_elizabeth@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

 Michael McFalls

Michael McFalls

Position: Professor of Art and Director of Pasaquan
Office: Yancey Center 212
Phone: 706-507-8306
Email: mcfalls_michael@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Joe Sanders

Joe Sanders

Position: Professor of Art
Office: Yancey Center 222
Phone: 706-507-8309
Email: sanders_joe@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Rylan Steele

Rylan Steele

Position: Associate Professor of Art
Office: Yancey Center
Phone: 7065078301
Email: steele_rylan@columbusstate.edu
Bio

 Orion Wertz

Orion Wertz

Position: Professor of Art
Office: Yancey Center 223
Phone: 706-507-8310
Email: wertz_orion@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Animation & Design

 Demetrius Dukes

Demetrius Dukes

Position: Assistant Professor of Art in Animation
Office: Yancey Center 234
Phone: 706-507-8321
Email: dukes_demetrius@columbusstate.edu
Bio

Administration & Staff

 Christopher Whittey

Christopher Whittey

Position: Department Chair / Associate Professor
Endowed Title: Alan F. Rothschild Distinguished Chair of Art
Office: Yancey Center 220
Phone: 706-507-8301
Email: whittey_christopher@columbusstate.edu
Personal Website     Bio

 Jon Lumpkin

Jon Lumpkin

Position: Exhibitions/Facilities Coordinator
Office: Corn Center 168
Phone: 706-507-8326
Email: lumpkin_jon@columbusstate.edu